top of page

Passer Baroe, Central Jakarta

Passer Baroe in Batavia or nowadays people are more comfortable call it Pasar Baru in Central Jakarta. Located near the Trans Jakarta's bus station. One day I came to this place because one of my friend, Nindya is looking for something to buy.

Pasar Baru, literally translated would be New Market Place. This was the famous market back in 1820 and the gate to this place is so unique. Mixed between Chinese culture and Dutch. I actually went there just to eat siomay (some street food that you could find everywhere else nearby), but that day I joined my best friend just exploring around the Passar Baroe.

Here's some of the pictures taken that day.

Bajaj, three-wheeler vehicle from India. So many bajaj driver near the entrance who'll over you their service. (YL)

All pictures are taken by Yoan Letsoin

bottom of page